August 2nd in Gennett History, 1924: W. R. Rhinehart Recorded “Klucker And The Rain” and “Long Klucker”

August 2nd in Gennett History, 1924: W. R. Rhinehart recorded “Klucker And The Rain” and “Long Klucker” in Richmond. These recording appeared on the 100% label located at 505 E. Willard St., Muncie, Indiana. The recording cards for these sessions noted that these KKK themed recordings were made to the tunes of “Ain’t Gonna Rain No Mo” and “Long Boy.”  The track also featured Hattie Fletcher on piano.

100% Records K-29-B

100% Records K-29-B

 

This entry was posted in August, Gennett and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to August 2nd in Gennett History, 1924: W. R. Rhinehart Recorded “Klucker And The Rain” and “Long Klucker”

  1. John Roll says:

    I just inherited my GreatGrandparents Victrola with several 78s. This 78 was part of the collection. Thank you for this information.

    • Carl Benson says:

      Please record it, and upload it to 4shared as an mp3. You would have no idea how much I’d appreciate this. Also could you do it with any other klan recordings you have as well. My grandpa used to sit, and listen to these records with me all the time. I haven’t heard them in years. I’d greatly appreciate it.

      • John Roll says:

        Carl,
        Just noticed your request (went to spam). Sorry, I have not played this record. I am contemplating on buying a turntable that can transfer recordings to an MP3. If and when I do, I can certainly upload it.
        John

Leave a comment